Board & Staff

Our Distinguished Patrons

Her Honour the Honourable Janice C. Filmon, C.M., O.M., Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba
The Honourable Brian Pallister, Premier of Manitoba
His Worship Brian Bowman, Mayor of the City of Winnipeg
Mr. William H. Loewen & Mrs. Shirley E. Loewen, Directors Emeritus



Board of Directors

Terry Sargeant, President Marten Duhoux Dr. Maureen Kilgour
Curt Vossen, Vice President Steven Dyer Silvester Komlodi
Rob Kowalchuk, CA, Treasurer Daniel Friedman Sotirios Kotoulas
Michael D. Kay, Secretary Dr. Selena Friesen Julia Ryckman
Sandra Altner Margaret Harvie Marlene Stern
Lucienne Blouw Micah Heilbrunn Richard Turner
Emily Burt, MBA, CFA Robin Hildebrand Trudy Schroeder, Executive Director
James Cohen Jackie Hunt, ex-officio Daniel Raiskin, Music Director
Arlene Dahl Margaret Kellermann McCulloch


The WSO is a chartered non-profit organization operated by a voluntary Board of Directors.


Official Auditors: Deloitte LLP Canada


The WSO proudly acknowledges the ongoing support of the Canada Council for the Arts; Canadian Heritage; Manitoba Sport, Culture and Heritage; Manitoba Arts Council; the Winnipeg Arts Council; and The Winnipeg Foundation.



Staff Directory

Trudy Schroeder Executive Director (204) 949-3956
Lori Marks Confidential Executive Assistant (204) 949-3956



Daniel Raiskin Music Director
Julian Pellicano Confidential Executive Assistant
Harry Stafylakis Resident Conductor, Composer-in-Residence, Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra
Festival Director, Winnipeg New Music Festival



Jean-Francois Phaneuf VP Artistic Operations & Community Engagement (204) 949-3975
James Manishen Artistic Operations Associate (204) 949-3960
Laura Lindeblom Production Manager (204) 949-3966
Tatiana Carnevale Operations Coordinator (204) 949-3964
Sheena Sanderson Stage Manager
Stuart Bremner Stage Supervisor
Greg Hay Orchestra Personnel Manager
Greg Hamilton Principal Librarian (204) 949-3954
Laura MacDougall Assistant Librarian (204) 949-3954
Brent Johnson Education & Community Engagement Manager (204) 949-3967



Lyn Stienstra VP Finance & Administration (204) 949-3969
Sandi Mitchell Payroll & Accounting Administrator (204) 949-3962
Oscar Pantaleon Jr Finance & Administration Assistant (204) 949-3976



Brent Phillips VP Marketing & Communications (204) 949-3981
Kristen Einarson
Marketing & Communications Coordinator (204) 949-3970
S. Thompson Designs Inc.



Beth Proven VP Development (204) 949-3989
Carol Cassels Development Manager (204) 949-3965
Theresa Huscroft  Development Coordinator (204) 949-3973
Chelsey Hiebert  Sistema & Special Events Manager (204) 949-3977
Kae Normandeau Development Communications Coordinator (204) 949-3987



Ryan Diduck VP Sales & Audience Services (204) 949-3974
Jen Skelly Audience Development Manager (204) 949-3972
Jeffrey Acosta Group Events Representative (204) 949-3995
Rachel Himelblau Patron Services Representative (204) 949-3996



Sandesh Fernandez Laura Gow Paul Longtin Emma Milner
Kelsey Rosentreter Lindsay Woolgar Stephanie Van Nest



Alexander Mickelthwate – Director Emeritus Bramwell Tovey – Conductor Laureate